Baby Stuff, Mom Stuff

My on the go essentials

I’m constantly on the go. I love lazy days at home with my toddler, but too many in a row and she gets a ton of pent up energy. Since about 8 months old we started a weekly activity, I have loved watching her learn and enjoy new things. When we first started to venture out more I was cramming the entire house into my diaper bag. Literally the entire house. Lugging around an extra 30 pounds got old really fast and I quickly learned what my essentials were and which ones I could ditch.

  • Honest Hand Sanitizer
  • Wipes
  • Diapers
  • 1-2 Wet Bags
  • Diaper Rash Cream
  • Portable Changing Pad
  • Pumpkin Butt Teething Oil and Q-Tips to apply
  • Pacifier
  • Burp Rag
  • Bib
  • Hat
  • Change of clothes
  • Nursing/Highchair/Cart/Infant Seat Cover
  • Water Cup
  • Snacks
  • EZPZ Mat
  • 1-2 Small toys for the car ride
  • Shoes
  • Chapstick
  • Lotion
  • Sunglasses
  • Wallet
  • Tula Baby Carrier
  • Stroller

I highly recommend a wet bag even if you are not a cloth diapering mama. They are seriously the best for everything. If your child has a blowout, gets their clothes wet, gets sick, whatever, it contains the smell and keeps the junk from getting on anything else. Plus when you’re out and about you don’t have to try to figure out where you are going to get a bag from. We take them to the pool, carry extra in the diaper bag, and even put our liquids in them when we travel. They are a favorite around here.

It still feels like a ton of stuff to carry around, but believe me I use almost all these things daily. What are some of your on the go essentials? I’d love to hear from you so leave me a comment.

XOXO – Taylar

 

Leave a Reply

